What's on

Past Events

Family Activities: Storytelling at the Palace

Friday, 1 August 2014 to Friday, 15 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse
On Friday 1, 8 and 15 August, storyteller Anna Lehr returns to the Palace of Holyroodhouse to tell imaginative tales of past royal residents.

Family Activities: Behind the Ropes Tours

Thursday, 10 July 2014 to Thursday, 28 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Behind the Ropes Tours

An exclusive chance to go behind the ropes and walk through secret passages as you explore the Palace with a member of the learning team.

Every Thursday 12:00, 13:30 & 15:00. ... Read more about Family Activities: Behind the Ropes Tours

Family Activities: Hands on History

Tuesday, 8 July 2014 to Tuesday, 26 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 7 July 2014 to Sunday, 31 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

The Palace of Holyroodhouse offers a great day out for families. Look out for our exciting programme of regular drop-in sessions and activity trails for families.

Activities available everyday:

Family Audio Tour ... Read more about Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Saturdays in July 2014

Saturday, 5 July 2014 to Saturday, 26 July 2014
Windsor Castle

Come to Family Saturdays in July and find out all about Windsor Castle through the ages.

Saturday, 5 July – Royal Finery ... Read more about Family Saturdays in July 2014

Family Saturdays in June 2014

Saturday, 7 June 2014 to Saturday, 28 June 2014
Windsor Castle

Join us for Family Saturdays in June and find out all about life at Windsor Castle in medieval times.

Saturday, 7 June - Make your own castle! ... Read more about Family Saturdays in June 2014

Family Activities at the Royal Mews

Family Activities: Hold onto your Hats

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 to Friday, 30 May 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Join us in May to explore the coachman’s State Livery and other objects from our handling collection.

Family Activities: Crowns and Coronations

Saturday, 24 May 2014 to Sunday, 1 June 2014
Windsor Castle
Make your own crown or Swords of State in our art workshop and follow a special themed activity trail to learn more about The Queen.

Family Saturdays at Windsor Castle

Saturday, 17 May 2014 to Saturday, 27 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Every Saturday throughout the year ... Read more about Family Saturdays at Windsor Castle

Family Activities: Easter Egg Hunt in the Royal Mews

Monday, 14 April 2014 to Tuesday, 15 April 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Visit us in April and take part in our Easter Egg Hunt.
 
Join us in the Learning room to make and decorate your own Easter basket and then follow a treasure trail to find eggs hidden in the Roy

Pages