New television series The Queen's Palaces

Fiona Bruce, Presenter of The Queen's Palaces
Tuesday, 20 September 2011

Starting on Monday, 12 September, BBC One will broadcast The Queen’s Palaces, a three-part landmark television series presented by BBC News reader Fiona Bruce.  

The series tells the stories behind the creation of Her Majesty’s official residences – Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and the Palace of Holyroodhouse – of the Kings and Queens whose vision and taste left their mark on these great buildings.

Throughout each programme Fiona meets curators from the Royal Collection and discovers how the works of art housed within the Palaces shed light on both the history of the royal residences and the artistic development of the nation.
Series schedule on BBC One

Buckingham Palace: 9pm on Monday, 12 September
Windsor Castle: 9pm on Monday, 19 September
Palace of Holyroodhouse:  9pm on Monday, 26 September