Exhibitions

rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

Tiara from the Diamonds: A Jubilee Celebration exhibition
Saturday, 30 June 2012 to Sunday, 7 October 2012
Buckingham Palace
This spectacular exhibition at Buckingham Palace will show the many ways in which diamonds have been used by British monarchs over the last 200 years.
Friday, 29 June 2012 to Sunday, 16 September 2012
Russell Cotes Art Gallery [Bournemouth]
This exhibition celebrates the royal portraiture of Marcus Adams (1875–1959), who devoted his career to creating a unique photographic record of two generations of royal children.
Friday, 15 June 2012 to Monday, 27 August 2012
Ulster Museum [Belfast]
An exhibition of ten of Leonardo da Vinci’s finest drawings in the Royal Collection, selected to reflect his use of different media and the extraordinary range of his activities from engineering to anatomy.
Friday, 4 May 2012 to Sunday, 7 October 2012
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace
The largest ever exhibition of Leonardo da Vinci’s studies of the human body.
Saturday, 31 March 2012 to Sunday, 10 June 2012
Bristol Museum & Art Gallery [Bristol]
An exhibition of ten of Leonardo da Vinci’s finest drawings in the Royal Collection, selected to reflect his use of different media and the extraordinary range of his activities from engineering to anatomy.
Saturday, 31 March 2012 to Sunday, 17 June 2012
Harewood House [Harewood]
This exhibition celebrates the royal portraiture of Marcus Adams (1875–1959), who created a unique photographic record of two generations of royal children.
Friday, 16 March 2012 to Sunday, 4 November 2012
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse
This exhibition brings together some of the finest treasures from the Royal Collection to celebrate Her Majesty’s Diamond Jubilee in 2012.
Saturday, 4 February 2012 to Sunday, 28 October 2012
Windsor Castle

Sixty photographs of The Queen, including the work of leading press photographers of the past six decades, are brought together for a display at Windsor Castle to celebrate Her Majesty’s Diamond Jubilee.

Friday, 13 January 2012 to Sunday, 25 March 2012
Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery [Birmingham]
To mark the Diamond Jubilee of Her Majesty The Queen, ten of Leonardo da Vinci’s finest drawings in the Royal Collection will tour to five venues across the UK.
Thursday, 15 December 2011 to Sunday, 1 April 2012
Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery [Exeter]
This exhibition contains work by two of Britain’s most accomplished photographers of the nineteenth century: Roger Fenton (1819-69) and Julia Margaret Cameron (1815-79), as collected and commissioned by Queen Victoria and Prince Albert.

Pages