Exhibitions

rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

Friday, 15 January 2016 to Monday, 28 March 2016
Palace of Holyroodhouse

This exhibition showcases 12 portraits of veterans of D-Day, inspired and commissioned by HRH The Prince of Wales following his attendance at the 70th anniversary of D-Day in Normandy last year.

Friday, 13 November 2015 to Sunday, 14 February 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

Through the humour of Rowlandson’s drawings and prints, this exhibition examines life at the turn of the 19th century.

Masters of the Everyday: Dutch Artists in the Age of Vermeer
Friday, 13 November 2015 to Sunday, 14 February 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

Presenting 27 masterpieces from the Royal Collection, the exhibition includes works by Gerrit Dou, Gabriel Metsu, Jan Steen and Pieter de Hooch, and Johannes Vermeer's 'A Lady at the Virginal with a Gentleman'.

Wednesday, 9 September 2015 to Wednesday, 27 January 2016
Buckingham Palace
Windsor Castle
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visitors to Windsor Castle, the Palace of Holyroodhouse and to the Summer Opening of Buckingham Palace will enjoy special photographic displays marking the reign of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as the longest of any British monarch.

Scottish Artists 1750-1900 at The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse
Thursday, 6 August 2015 to Sunday, 7 February 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

The first exhibition devoted to Scottish art in the Royal Collection highlighting the importance and influence of artists whose work was shaped by the Scottish Enlightenment and beyond.

Saturday, 25 July 2015 to Sunday, 27 September 2015
Buckingham Palace

Find out what goes on behind the scenes to create the magic and magnificence of an official visit to the Palace.

Saturday, 6 June 2015 to Wednesday, 17 June 2015
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

This exhibition showcases 12 portraits of veterans of D-Day, inspired and commissioned by HRH The Prince of Wales following his attendance at the 70th anniversary of D-Day in Normandy last year.

Gold at The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse
Friday, 27 March 2015 to Sunday, 26 July 2015
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

This exhibition explores the qualities that make this rare and precious metal an enduring expression of the highest status, both earthly and divine.

Painting Paradise: The Art of the Garden at The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace
Friday, 20 March 2015 to Sunday, 11 October 2015
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

This exhibition draws on oil paintings, works on paper, books, manuscripts and decorative arts from the Royal Collection to explore the way in which the garden inspired artists and craftsmen between 1500 and 1900.

Waterloo at Windsor: 1815-2015 at Windsor Castle
Saturday, 31 January 2015 to Wednesday, 6 January 2016
Windsor Castle

Throughout 2015, the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Waterloo, this exhibition will combine a themed trail through the State Apartments with a display of prints, drawings and archival material that explores the battle and its aftermath.

Pages