Exhibitions

rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

Current exhibitions

Saturday, 13 February 2016 to Sunday, 1 January 2017
Windsor Castle

Drawing from the wealth of Shakespeareana in the Royal Library this exhibiton will examine aspects of the playwright's life, work and influence, and celebrate his longstanding connection with Windsor and the royal court.

Scottish Artists 1750-1900 at The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse
Friday, 18 March 2016 to Sunday, 9 October 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

Scottish Artists brings together paintings, drawings and miniatures collected by monarchs from George III to Queen Victoria.

Friday, 15 April 2016 to Sunday, 9 October 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

This exhibition tells the story of artist and entomologist Maria Sibylla Merian through her works in the Royal Collection. Over 300 years after they were made, these meticulous works celebrate a woman whose art and story are enduringly popular. 

Fashioning a Reign: 90 Years of Style from The Queen's Wardrobe
Thursday, 21 April 2016 to Sunday, 8 January 2017
Buckingham Palace
Palace of Holyroodhouse
Windsor Castle

In celebration of The Queen's 90th birthday, three special exhibitions will be staged across each of Her Majesty's official residences during 2016.

Future exhibitions

Painting Paradise: The Art of the Garden at The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace
Friday, 5 August 2016 to Sunday, 26 February 2017
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Whether a sacred sanctuary, a place for scientific study, a haven for the solitary thinker or a space for pure enjoyment and delight, gardens are where man and nature meet.

Friday, 4 November 2016 to Sunday, 23 April 2017
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

Portrait of the Artist showcases over 150 works, from artists including Rembrandt, Rubens, Freud and Hockney, dating from the fifteenth to the twenty-first century.