rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Past Events

Children dressing up at the Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Family Activities: Touch and Feel Handling Activities

Saturday, 2 August 2014 to Saturday, 30 August 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Have you ever wondered how much a horse shoe weighs? What shapes are the hats worn by coachmen? What does the shiny surface of a carriage feel like? ... Read more about Family Activities: Touch and Feel Handling Activities

Family Activities in August: Fair Ladies and Noble Knights

Saturday, 2 August 2014 to Monday, 25 August 2014
Windsor Castle

Our summer family activities take you back to the days of fearsome battles and secret romances. ... Read more about Family Activities in August: Fair Ladies and Noble Knights

Family Activities: Storytelling at the Palace

Friday, 1 August 2014 to Friday, 15 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

On Friday 1, 8 and 15 August, storyteller Anna Lehr returns to the Palace of Holyroodhouse to tell imaginative tales of past royal residents. ... Read more about Family Activities: Storytelling at the Palace

Family Activities: Behind the Ropes Tours

Thursday, 10 July 2014 to Thursday, 28 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Behind the Ropes Tours

An exclusive chance to go behind the ropes and walk through secret passages as you explore the Palace with a member of the learning team. ... Read more about Family Activities: Behind the Ropes Tours

Family Activities: Hands on History

Tuesday, 8 July 2014 to Tuesday, 26 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 7 July 2014 to Sunday, 31 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery, Edinburgh

The Palace of Holyroodhouse offers a great day out for families. Look out for our exciting programme of regular drop-in sessions and activity trails for families.

Activities available everyday:

Family Audio Tour ... Read more about Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Saturdays in July 2014

Saturday, 5 July 2014 to Saturday, 26 July 2014
Windsor Castle

Come to Family Saturdays in July and find out all about Windsor Castle through the ages.

Saturday, 5 July – Royal Finery ... Read more about Family Saturdays in July 2014

Family Saturdays in June 2014

Saturday, 7 June 2014 to Saturday, 28 June 2014
Windsor Castle

Join us for Family Saturdays in June and find out all about life at Windsor Castle in medieval times.

Saturday, 7 June - Make your own castle! ... Read more about Family Saturdays in June 2014

Family Activities at the Royal Mews

Family Activities: Hold onto your Hats

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 to Friday, 30 May 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Join us in May to explore the coachman’s State Livery and other objects from our handling collection. ... Read more about Family Activities: Hold onto your Hats

Family Activities: Crowns and Coronations

Saturday, 24 May 2014 to Sunday, 1 June 2014
Windsor Castle

Make your own crown or Swords of State in our art workshop and follow a special themed activity trail to learn more about The Queen. ... Read more about Family Activities: Crowns and Coronations

Pages

Group visits &
private tours 2015

What's On brochures
What's on brochure for adults and families at London, Windsor and Edinburgh