rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Past Events

Family Saturdays in July 2014

Saturday, 5 July 2014 to Saturday, 26 July 2014

Windsor Castle

Come to Family Saturdays in July and find out all about Windsor Castle through the ages.

Saturday, 5 July – Royal Finery ... Read more about Family Saturdays in July 2014

Family Saturdays in June 2014

Saturday, 7 June 2014 to Saturday, 28 June 2014

Windsor Castle

Join us for Family Saturdays in June and find out all about life at Windsor Castle in medieval times.

Saturday, 7 June - Make your own castle! ... Read more about Family Saturdays in June 2014

Family Activities at the Royal Mews

Family Activities: Hold onto your Hats

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 to Friday, 30 May 2014

The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Join us in May to explore the coachman’s State Livery and other objects from our handling collection. ... Read more about Family Activities: Hold onto your Hats

Family Activities: Crowns and Coronations

Saturday, 24 May 2014 to Sunday, 1 June 2014

Windsor Castle

Make your own crown or Swords of State in our art workshop and follow a special themed activity trail to learn more about The Queen. ... Read more about Family Activities: Crowns and Coronations

Family Activities: Easter Egg Hunt in the Royal Mews

Monday, 14 April 2014 to Tuesday, 15 April 2014

The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Visit us in April and take part in our Easter Egg Hunt.
 

Family Activities: Easter at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 7 April 2014 to Monday, 21 April 2014

Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit the Palace of Holyroodhouse and search for hidden Easter eggs. Learn about the history of the Palace and gardens, solve riddles and hunt for the eggs to gain a special Easter treat. Get creative and visit the Palace Family Room and make your ... Read more about Family Activities: Easter at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Fabulous Fashions from Henry to George

Saturday, 5 April 2014 to Thursday, 17 April 2014

Windsor Castle

Join us for some exciting family activities looking at 300 years of royal fashion from Henry VIII to George III. ... Read more about Fabulous Fashions from Henry to George

Children drawing in the Royal Mews activity room

Family Activities: Learning Room open

Saturday, 22 March 2014

The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Drop into the Learning Room during your visit and use our paper-based activities to create an outfit for Albert the Coachman or design your own carriage to take home.    ... Read more about Family Activities: Learning Room open

Family Activity Bags: Art Spy In Fine Style

Friday, 14 March 2014 to Sunday, 20 July 2014

The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Explore The Queen’s Gallery with our ART SPY Family Activity Bags, available every day.  Join in a big bag of fun activities as you put on your Art Spy disguise and go on a secret mission to find out about the secrets of Tudor and ... Read more about Family Activity Bags: Art Spy In Fine Style

A family using the Activity Room at the Royal Mews

Family Activities: Learning Room open

Saturday, 8 March 2014

The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Drop into the Learning Room during your visit and use our paper-based activities to create an outfit for Albert the Coachman or design your own carriage to take home. ... Read more about Family Activities: Learning Room open

Pages