What's on

Family Activities: Easter Egg Hunt in the Royal Mews

Monday, 14 April 2014 to Tuesday, 15 April 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Visit us in April and take part in our Easter Egg Hunt.
 

Crowns and Coronations

Saturday, 24 May 2014 to Saturday, 31 May 2014
Windsor Castle

Come and celebrate the anniversary of The Queen’s Coronation as part of our May Half-Term family activities.... Read more about Crowns and Coronations

Family Activities at the Royal Mews

Family Activities: Hold onto your Hats

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 to Friday, 30 May 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Join us in May to explore the coachman’s State Livery and other objects from our handling collection.
 

Family Activities: Touch and Feel Handling Activities

Saturday, 2 August 2014 to Saturday, 30 August 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Every Saturday in August.
 
Have you ever wondered how much a horse shoe weighs? What shapes are the hats worn by coachmen? What does the shiny surface of a carriage feel like?
 

Family Day: The Georgians at The Queen's Gallery

Sunday, 10 August 2014
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace
Join us at The Queen’s Gallery for a day of family fun.
 

Family Activities: Storytelling at the Royal Mews

Sunday, 17 August 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Join us at the Royal Mews in August and listen to amazing stories about the Mews and its residents.
 

Family Activities: Storytelling at the Royal Mews

Sunday, 24 August 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
Join us at the Royal Mews in August and listen to amazing stories about the Mews and its residents.
 

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Saturday, 25 October 2014 to Sunday, 26 October 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace
The Big Draw is a national campaign to get people drawing and is the biggest drawing

Pages

rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection