rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Family Activities: Bring on the Battle!

Saturday, 16 February 2013 to Saturday, 23 February 2013
Windsor Castle

Come to the Moat Room at Windsor Castle and take part in our family activities all about attack and defence. Go back to the Middle Ages and find out how enemy armies tried (and failed) to capture the Castle from the king. ... Read more about Family Activities: Bring on the Battle!

Family Activities: Magical Carriages

Wednesday, 20 February 2013 to Friday, 22 February 2013
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Visit us in February and discover all the amazing carriages and cars used by The Queen.  Follow our Family Audio Tour and let your guide Alex tell you the secrets of the Royal carriages. ... Read more about Family Activities: Magical Carriages

A view of the gardens of the Palace of Holyroodhouse. The palace can be seen in the background.

Easter Family Fun

Saturday, 30 March 2013 to Sunday, 7 April 2013
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit us during the Easter holidays and search for hidden Easter eggs in the Palace grounds. ... Read more about Easter Family Fun

Family Activities: Exploring the Gold State Coach

Wednesday, 29 May 2013 to Friday, 31 May 2013
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

This year Her Majesty The Queen celebrates the sixtieth anniversary of her Coronation which took place on 2 June 1953. ... Read more about Family Activities: Exploring the Gold State Coach

Explore the Palace Gardens

Sunday, 7 July 2013 to Saturday, 31 August 2013
Palace of Holyroodhouse

The Palace Gardens are a hidden secret in Edinburgh’s busy city centre. Use our family trail to explore woodland paths and giant lawns. Look out for local wildlife and the mysterious golden rabbit. ... Read more about Explore the Palace Gardens

Hands on History

Tuesday, 9 July 2013 to Wednesday, 28 August 2013
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Sessions run on Tuesday and Wednesday throughout July and August

(except 2 - 3 July) ... Read more about Hands on History

Art Spy Activity Bags

Friday, 2 August 2013 to Sunday, 10 November 2013
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Explore the exhibition using our Family Activity Bags, available every day.  Join in a big bag of fun activities as you put on your Art Spy disguise and go on a secret mission to find out about this fascinating exhibition. ... Read more about Art Spy Activity Bags

Family Activities: Fair Ladies and Noble Knights

Saturday, 3 August 2013 to Saturday, 24 August 2013
Windsor Castle

Family activities that will take you back to the days of fearsome battles and secret romances. Discover what life was really like for the knights who lived at Windsor Castle in medieval times and beyond. ... Read more about Family Activities: Fair Ladies and Noble Knights

Behind the Ropes

Sunday, 4 August 2013 to Sunday, 25 August 2013
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Sessions run on Sundays throughout August ... Read more about Behind the Ropes

Pages