rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Current events

Family Saturdays in November 2014

Saturday, 8 November 2014 to Saturday, 29 November 2014
Windsor Castle

Future events

Visit the Palace of Holyroodhouse for free on St Andrew's Day

Free admission on St Andrew's Day

Sunday, 30 November 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

To celebrate St Andrew's Day, admission to the Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery is free on 30 November. ... Read more about Free admission on St Andrew's Day

The table in the Royal Dining Room laid with a silver service for Christmas

A Royal Christmas at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Friday, 5 December 2014 to Tuesday, 6 January 2015
Palace of Holyroodhouse

For the first time, the Palace of Holyroodhouse will be transformed both inside and out for the festive season. ... Read more about A Royal Christmas at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Saturdays in December 2014: The Magic of Christmas Past

Saturday, 6 December 2014 to Saturday, 20 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Family Activities: Festive Family Fun Day

Sunday, 21 December 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Join us for a day of family fun events at The Palace of Holyroodhouse and experience a Victorian Christmas. See the palace beautifully decorated with festive greenery, rich colours and twinkling lights. ... Read more about Family Activities: Festive Family Fun Day

Family Saturdays in December 2014

Saturday, 27 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Cosy up in the Castle and join us for a warm welcome and some fun and festive art activities in the Moat Room. Make a beautiful peg angel, a sparkling bauble for your tree or a dainty miniature wreath to take home with you. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in December 2014

Family Activities: Festive Family Fun Day

Sunday, 28 December 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Join us for a day of family fun events at The Palace of Holyroodhouse and experience a Victorian Christmas. ... Read more about Family Activities: Festive Family Fun Day

Family Saturdays in January 2015

Saturday, 3 January 2015 to Saturday, 31 January 2015
Windsor Castle

Visit the Castle in the New Year, and enjoy a month celebrating renewal and fresh promises. Knights in the Middle Ages made serious promises and vows during a solemn ceremony as they began new lives as knights of the realm. Learn about the ceremony ... Read more about Family Saturdays in January 2015

Family Saturdays in February 2015

Saturday, 7 February 2015 to Saturday, 28 February 2015
Windsor Castle

Saturday, 7 and Saturday, 28 February 2015

A Castle Under Siege - The Castle and the Magna Carta ... Read more about Family Saturdays in February 2015

February Half Term - Bring on the Battle!

Saturday, 14 February 2015 to Sunday, 22 February 2015
Windsor Castle
Group visits &
private tours 2015

What's On brochures
What's on brochure for adults and families at London, Windsor and Edinburgh