rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Current events

Family Saturdays at Windsor Castle

Saturday, 17 May 2014 to Saturday, 27 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Every Saturday throughout the year ... Read more about Family Saturdays at Windsor Castle

Family Activity Bags: Art Spy Poetry for the Palace

Thursday, 7 August 2014 to Sunday, 2 November 2014
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Poetry for the Palace: Poets Laureate from Dryden to Duffy ... Read more about Family Activity Bags: Art Spy Poetry for the Palace

Children try on costumes at The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Saturday, 25 October 2014 to Sunday, 26 October 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

This October half-term, be inspired by the magnificent displays and atmosphere of the Royal Mews and document it through drawing as part of The Big Draw. ... Read more about Family Activities: The Big Draw

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Saturday, 25 October 2014 to Sunday, 2 November 2014
Windsor Castle

Our theme for October, Inside the Castle Walls, continues through half term when we take part in The Big Draw, the world's biggest drawing festival. ... Read more about Family Activities: The Big Draw

Future events

Family Saturdays in November 2014

Saturday, 8 November 2014 to Saturday, 29 November 2014
Windsor Castle
The table in the Royal Dining Room laid with a silver service for Christmas

A Royal Christmas at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Friday, 5 December 2014 to Tuesday, 6 January 2015
Palace of Holyroodhouse

For the first time, the Palace of Holyroodhouse will be transformed both inside and out for the festive season. ... Read more about A Royal Christmas at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Saturdays in December 2014: The Magic of Christmas Past

Saturday, 6 December 2014 to Saturday, 20 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Family Saturdays in December 2014

Saturday, 27 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Cosy up in the Castle and join us for a warm welcome and some fun and festive art activities in the Moat Room. Make a beautiful peg angel, a sparkling bauble for your tree or a dainty miniature wreath to take home with you. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in December 2014