rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Current events

Family Saturdays at Windsor Castle

Saturday, 17 May 2014 to Saturday, 27 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Every Saturday throughout the year ... Read more about Family Saturdays at Windsor Castle

Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 7 July 2014 to Sunday, 31 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery, Edinburgh

The Palace of Holyroodhouse offers a great day out for families. Look out for our exciting programme of regular drop-in sessions and activity trails for families.

Activities available everyday:

Family Audio Tour ... Read more about Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activity Bags: Art Spy Poetry for the Palace

Thursday, 7 August 2014 to Sunday, 2 November 2014
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Poetry for the Palace: Poets Laureate from Dryden to Duffy ... Read more about Family Activity Bags: Art Spy Poetry for the Palace

Future events

Family Saturdays in September 2014

Saturday, 6 September 2014 to Saturday, 27 September 2014
Windsor Castle

Changing Costume: join us on Saturdays in September for an exciting journey of discovery and learn how costume has changed over the centuries. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in September 2014

Family Activities: October Half Term at the Palace

Monday, 13 October 2014 to Sunday, 19 October 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit the Palace during the October half term and join our drawing workshop lead by a professional illustrator. ... Read more about Family Activities: October Half Term at the Palace

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Saturday, 25 October 2014 to Sunday, 26 October 2014
The Royal Mews, Buckingham Palace

The Big Draw is a national campaign to get people drawing and is the biggest drawing event in the UK.

Be inspired by the magnificent displays and atmosphere of the Royal Mews and document it through drawing. ... Read more about Family Activities: The Big Draw