rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Past Events

Family Activities: Easter at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 7 April 2014 to Monday, 21 April 2014

Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit the Palace of Holyroodhouse and search for hidden Easter eggs. Learn about the history of the Palace and gardens, solve riddles and hunt for the eggs to gain a special Easter treat. Get creative and visit the Palace Family Room and make your ... Read more about Family Activities: Easter at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activity Bags: Art Spy In Fine Style

Friday, 14 March 2014 to Sunday, 20 July 2014

The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Explore The Queen’s Gallery with our ART SPY Family Activity Bags, available every day.  Join in a big bag of fun activities as you put on your Art Spy disguise and go on a secret mission to find out about the secrets of Tudor and ... Read more about Family Activity Bags: Art Spy In Fine Style

Family Activities: Animal Kingdom

Saturday, 15 February 2014 to Sunday, 23 February 2014

Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit the Palace of Holyroodhouse during the February half term holidays and search for the animals that adorn this amazing building. ... Read more about Family Activities: Animal Kingdom

Free Admission on St Andrew's Day

Saturday, 30 November 2013

Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery, Edinburgh

To celebrate St Andrew's Day, admission to the Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse, is free on 30 November.

During the day there will be a host of activities for the whole family to enjoy: ... Read more about Free Admission on St Andrew's Day

Christmas at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 25 November 2013 to Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Palace of Holyroodhouse

To mark the start of the festive season, 12ft imitation Christmas trees decorated with purple and gold baubles, garlands and thistles will be on display in the Royal Dining Room, Throne Room, Morning Drawing Room and the Great Gallery.  The table in ... Read more about Christmas at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Art Spy: Family Acitivity Bags

Friday, 22 November 2013 to Sunday, 2 March 2014

The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Explore The Queen’s Gallery with our Art Spy Family Activity Bags, available every day.  ... Read more about Art Spy: Family Acitivity Bags

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Sunday, 13 October 2013

The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

During October drama artist Clare Hume brings Leonardo’s world to life through an array of interactive activities in The Queen’s Gallery. Complete your visit by creating a giant drawing, inspired by Leonardo, in our specially created ‘Artists’ Studio.’ Activities run from 14:00- 16:00. ... Read more about Family Activities: The Big Draw

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Saturday, 12 October 2013 to Sunday, 3 November 2013

Palace of Holyroodhouse

The Big Draw at the Palace of Holyroodhouse ... Read more about Family Activities: The Big Draw

Storytelling at the Palace

Saturday, 10 August 2013 to Saturday, 24 August 2013

Palace of Holyroodhouse

Sessions run in August on Saturday 10th, Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th ... Read more about Storytelling at the Palace

Behind the Ropes

Sunday, 4 August 2013 to Sunday, 25 August 2013

Palace of Holyroodhouse

Sessions run on Sundays throughout August ... Read more about Behind the Ropes

Pages