rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Past Events

Family Activities: October Half Term at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 13 October 2014 to Sunday, 19 October 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit the Palace of Holyroodhouse during October half term and help create a giant landscape with a professional illustrator. ... Read more about Family Activities: October Half Term at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activity Bags: Art Spy Poetry for the Palace

Thursday, 7 August 2014 to Sunday, 2 November 2014
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Poetry for the Palace: Poets Laureate from Dryden to Duffy ... Read more about Family Activity Bags: Art Spy Poetry for the Palace

Family Activities: Storytelling at the Palace

Friday, 1 August 2014 to Friday, 15 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

On Friday 1, 8 and 15 August, storyteller Anna Lehr returns to the Palace of Holyroodhouse to tell imaginative tales of past royal residents. ... Read more about Family Activities: Storytelling at the Palace

Family Activities: Behind the Ropes Tours

Thursday, 10 July 2014 to Thursday, 28 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Behind the Ropes Tours

An exclusive chance to go behind the ropes and walk through secret passages as you explore the Palace with a member of the learning team. ... Read more about Family Activities: Behind the Ropes Tours

Family Activities: Hands on History

Tuesday, 8 July 2014 to Tuesday, 26 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 7 July 2014 to Sunday, 31 August 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery, Edinburgh

The Palace of Holyroodhouse offers a great day out for families. Look out for our exciting programme of regular drop-in sessions and activity trails for families.

Activities available everyday:

Family Audio Tour ... Read more about Family Activities: Summer at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activities: Easter at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Monday, 7 April 2014 to Monday, 21 April 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit the Palace of Holyroodhouse and search for hidden Easter eggs. Learn about the history of the Palace and gardens, solve riddles and hunt for the eggs to gain a special Easter treat. ... Read more about Family Activities: Easter at the Palace of Holyroodhouse

Family Activity Bags: Art Spy In Fine Style

Friday, 14 March 2014 to Sunday, 20 July 2014
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Explore The Queen’s Gallery with our ART SPY Family Activity Bags, available every day.  Join in a big bag of fun activities as you put on your Art Spy disguise and go on a secret mission to find out about the secrets of Tudor and Stua ... Read more about Family Activity Bags: Art Spy In Fine Style

Family Activities: Animal Kingdom

Saturday, 15 February 2014 to Sunday, 23 February 2014
Palace of Holyroodhouse

Visit the Palace of Holyroodhouse during the February half term holidays and search for the animals that adorn this amazing building. ... Read more about Family Activities: Animal Kingdom

Free Admission on St Andrew's Day

Saturday, 30 November 2013
Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery, Edinburgh

To celebrate St Andrew's Day, admission to the Palace of Holyroodhouse and The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse, is free on 30 November.

During the day there will be a host of activities for the whole family to enjoy: ... Read more about Free Admission on St Andrew's Day

Pages