rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

What's on

Past Events

Fearsome Knights and Fair Princesses Day

Saturday, 14 March 2015
Windsor Castle

Storytelling in the State Apartments

Come to the Castle today dressed as a princess or a knight to claim a free copy of the Windsor Castle children's book, Will there be Knights and Dragons? * ... Read more about Fearsome Knights and Fair Princesses Day

Family Saturdays in March 2015: Knights and Princesses

Saturday, 7 March 2015 to Saturday, 28 March 2015
Windsor Castle

Join us each Saturday in March on an exciting journey into the glittering world of knights and princesses. Discover the stories and legends of the Knights of Windsor Castle, and the fascinating tales of real Princesses who have lived in the Castle. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in March 2015: Knights and Princesses

February Half Term 2015 - Bring on the Battle!

Saturday, 14 February 2015 to Sunday, 22 February 2015
Windsor Castle

Family Saturdays in February 2015

Saturday, 7 February 2015 to Saturday, 28 February 2015
Windsor Castle

A Castle Under Siege - The Castle and the Magna Carta ... Read more about Family Saturdays in February 2015

Family Saturdays in January 2015

Saturday, 3 January 2015 to Saturday, 31 January 2015
Windsor Castle

Visit the Castle in the New Year, and enjoy a month celebrating renewal and fresh promises. Knights in the Middle Ages made serious promises and vows during a solemn ceremony as they began new lives as knights of the realm. Learn about the ceremony ... Read more about Family Saturdays in January 2015

Family Saturdays in December 2014

Saturday, 27 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Cosy up in the Castle and join us for a warm welcome and some fun and festive art activities in the Moat Room. Make a beautiful peg angel, a sparkling bauble for your tree or a dainty miniature wreath to take home with you. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in December 2014

Family Saturdays in December 2014: The Magic of Christmas Past

Saturday, 6 December 2014 to Saturday, 20 December 2014
Windsor Castle

Family Saturdays in November 2014

Saturday, 8 November 2014 to Saturday, 29 November 2014
Windsor Castle

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Saturday, 25 October 2014 to Sunday, 2 November 2014
Windsor Castle

Our theme for October, Inside the Castle Walls, continues through half term when we take part in The Big Draw, the world's biggest drawing festival. Get involved in our collaborative art project, looking at life within the Castle walls by ... Read more about Family Activities: The Big Draw

Family Saturdays in October 2014

Saturday, 4 October 2014 to Saturday, 18 October 2014
Windsor Castle

Join us to find out some of the stories of the characters who have lived inside the Castle walls during ten centuries of history. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in October 2014

Pages