Windsor
Windsor Castle

What's on

Family Saturdays in June 2015: Waterloo at Windsor

Saturday, 6 June 2015 to Saturday, 27 June 2015

Windsor Castle

Family Saturdays in July 2015: The Magna Carta and the Castle

Saturday, 4 July 2015 to Saturday, 25 July 2015

Windsor Castle

Go back to the Middle Ages and the time of the Magna Carta by joining us to mark the 800th anniversary of the signing of this important document. On Saturday, 11 July, join us in St George's Hall to hear about William Marshall, 'The ... Read more about Family Saturdays in July 2015: The Magna Carta and the Castle

Family Activities: Fair Ladies and Noble Knights

Saturday, 1 August 2015 to Saturday, 29 August 2015

Windsor Castle

Step back into the days of fearsome battles and secret romances. Discover what life was really like for knights at Windsor Castle in medieval times, with our exciting array of activities and events, including mail armour demonstrations, trying on ... Read more about Family Activities: Fair Ladies and Noble Knights

Family Saturdays in September 2015: Royal Gardens at Windsor

Saturday, 5 September 2015 to Saturday, 26 September 2015

Windsor Castle

Take part in our art and craft workshops in the Moat Room to learn about some of the secrets and stories of the beautiful gardens at Windsor Castle. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in September 2015: Royal Gardens at Windsor

Family Saturdays in October 2015: The Big Draw

Saturday, 3 October 2015 to Saturday, 31 October 2015

Windsor Castle

Every Saturday this month, we will be celebrating The Big Draw, the world's biggest drawing campaign. We will be using the Battle of Waterloo and the Waterloo at Windsor exhibition as inspiration. Join us in the Moat Room to take part. ... Read more about Family Saturdays in October 2015: The Big Draw

Family Activities: The Big Draw

Saturday, 24 October 2015 to Sunday, 1 November 2015

Windsor Castle

 This half term, celebrate with us The Big Draw, an annual worldwide project to encourage drawing and creativity. We will be using the Battle of Waterloo and the exhibition in Windsor Castle as our inspiration for this year's Big Draw. ... Read more about Family Activities: The Big Draw