Programme 5

Programme 6

Programme 7

The Royal Collection has collaborated with BBC Radio 4 to mark Her Majesty The Queen’s Diamond Jubilee. A new eight-part series, The Art of Monarchy, illuminates the long history of the monarchy through the works of art that British kings and queens have acquired. The programmes present objects from Balmoral Castle in Scotland to the Royal Library at Windsor; and from the State Rooms of Buckingham Palace to Osborne House on the Isle of Wight. These objects illustrate such diverse themes as faith, progress, war and legacy.


Buckingham Palace Gift Box

Christmas Gift Boxes

Friday, 24 October 2014

With the lead up to the festive season upon us, Royal Collection Trust has launched three limited-edition Gift Boxes for visits to Windsor Castle, the Palace of Holyroodhouse and Buckingham Palace. ... Read more about Christmas Gift Boxes

Collection of images from the 2015 programme of exhibitions and displays

New programme of exhibitions announced

Monday, 6 October 2014

Royal Collection Trust has announced its programme of exhibitions and displays at the royal residences and The Queen's Galleries for the year ahead. Highlights of the programme include a special display to mark the bicentenary of the Battle of Waterloo, an exhibition revealing the ways in which gardens have been celebrated in art over 400 years, and the first ever exhibition solely devoted to Scottish art in the Royal Collection. ... Read more about New programme of exhibitions announced