Queen & Commonwealth
Carved wood and shell statue
The Royal Collection © 2012,
Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II
RCIN 90758

Carved wood and shell statue


Magnify image

The hardwood carving has shell insets shaped in the form of the fifteen Cook Islands - Pukapuka, Suwarrow, Rakahang, Takutea, Penrhyn, Mauke, Aitutaki, Rarotonga, Mangaia, Atiu, Mitiaro, Palmerston, Manuae, Manihiki and Nassau.

The carving was presented to The Queen in March 1970 by Albert R. Henry, Premier of the Cook Islands, on behalf of the Government and People.