Exhibitions

rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

Friday, 15 June 2012 to Monday, 27 August 2012
Ulster Museum, Belfast

An exhibition of ten of Leonardo da Vinci’s finest drawings in the Royal Collection, selected to reflect his use of different media and the extraordinary range of his activities from engineering to anatomy.

Friday, 4 May 2012 to Sunday, 7 October 2012
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

The largest ever exhibition of Leonardo da Vinci’s studies of the human body.

Saturday, 31 March 2012 to Sunday, 10 June 2012
Bristol Museum and Art Gallery

An exhibition of ten of Leonardo da Vinci’s finest drawings in the Royal Collection, selected to reflect his use of different media and the extraordinary range of his activities from engineering to anatomy.

Saturday, 31 March 2012 to Sunday, 17 June 2012
Harewood House, Leeds

This exhibition celebrates the royal portraiture of Marcus Adams (1875–1959), who created a unique photographic record of two generations of royal children.

Friday, 16 March 2012 to Sunday, 4 November 2012
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

This exhibition brings together some of the finest treasures from the Royal Collection to celebrate Her Majesty’s Diamond Jubilee in 2012.

Saturday, 4 February 2012 to Sunday, 28 October 2012
Windsor Castle

Sixty photographs of The Queen, including the work of leading press photographers of the past six decades, are brought together for a display at Windsor Castle to celebrate Her Majesty’s Diamond Jubilee.

Friday, 13 January 2012 to Sunday, 25 March 2012
Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery

To mark the Diamond Jubilee of Her Majesty The Queen, ten of Leonardo da Vinci’s finest drawings in the Royal Collection will tour to five venues across the UK.

Thursday, 15 December 2011 to Sunday, 1 April 2012
Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery, Exeter

This exhibition contains work by two of Britain’s most accomplished photographers of the nineteenth century: Roger Fenton (1819-69) and Julia Margaret Cameron (1815-79), as collected and commissioned by Queen Victoria and Prince Albert.

A watermill beside a woody lane, by Meyndert Hobbema
Saturday, 12 November 2011 to Sunday, 11 March 2012
The Bowes Museum

This exhibition brings together 42 remarkable Dutch landscapes celebrating the expansion and the prosperity of the seventeenth century Dutch Republic.

The Terra Nova at the ice foot, Cape Evans taken by Herbert Ponting
Friday, 21 October 2011 to Sunday, 15 April 2012
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

This exhibition of remarkable Antarctic photography by George Herbert Ponting and Frank Hurley marks the 100th anniversary of Captain Scott’s ill-fated journey to the South Pole.

Pages