Exhibitions

rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

Friday, 7 February 2014 to Monday, 5 May 2014
Windsor Castle

Paul Sandby was ‘the father of English watercolour’. With his brother Thomas, he produced dozens of watercolours that together comprise a fascinating visual record of Windsor Castle during the reign of George III.

Friday, 1 November 2013 to Sunday, 16 March 2014
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

One of the great artists of the Baroque, Giovanni Benedetto Castiglione (1609-64) was perhaps the most innovative and technically brilliant Italian draftsman of his time.

Friday, 1 November 2013 to Sunday, 16 March 2014
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

To celebrate the Diamond Jubilee, the Royal Academy of Arts presented a gift of over 100 works on paper to Her Majesty The Queen.

Friday, 2 August 2013 to Sunday, 10 November 2013
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

This exhibition displays thirty sheets of Leonardo da Vinci’s anatomical studies and uses the latest medical technology to explore the modern relevance of his anatomical research.

Saturday, 27 July 2013 to Sunday, 29 September 2013
Buckingham Palace

This summer marks the 60th anniversary of the Coronation of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and here we bring together, for the first time since Coronation Day, a spectacular array of dress, uniform and robes worn by the principal royal party.

Saturday, 22 June 2013 to Sunday, 26 January 2014
Windsor Castle

Members of the British Royal family have been inspired to paint, draw and sculpt for generations. This exhibition shows examples of their handiwork from the last 350 years.

Friday, 10 May 2013 to Sunday, 6 October 2013
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

This exhibition explores the sumptuous costume of British monarchs and their court during the 16th and 17th centuries through portraits in the Royal Collection.

Friday, 8 March 2013 to Sunday, 21 July 2013
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

In 1862, the Prince of Wales (later King Edward VII) was sent on a four-month educational tour of the Middle East, accompanied by the British photographer Francis Bedford (1815-94). This exhibition documents that journey.

Friday, 23 November 2012 to Sunday, 9 June 2013
Windsor Castle

Queen Elizabeth II is one of the most depicted women in the world. This exhibition presents a selection of official, commissioned and formal portraits of The Queen, gathered here from the different Royal residences.

Friday, 16 November 2012 to Sunday, 24 February 2013
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

Sixty photographs of The Queen, including the work of leading press photographers of the past six decades, are brought together for a display at The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse to celebrate Her Majesty’s Diamond Jubilee.

Pages