Exhibitions

rss feed

Events RSS Feed

Keep up to date with the latest events from The Royal Collection

Saturday, 6 June 2015 to Wednesday, 17 June 2015
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

This exhibition showcases 12 portraits of veterans of D-Day, inspired and commissioned by HRH The Prince of Wales following his attendance at the 70th anniversary of D-Day in Normandy last year.

Saturday, 25 July 2015 to Sunday, 27 September 2015
Buckingham Palace

Find out what goes on behind the scenes to create the magic and magnificence of an official visit to the Palace.

Thursday, 6 August 2015 to Sunday, 7 February 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Palace of Holyroodhouse

The first exhibition devoted to Scottish art in the Royal Collection highlighting the importance and influence of artists whose work was shaped by the Scottish Enlightenment and beyond.

Friday, 13 November 2015 to Sunday, 14 February 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

Presenting 20 masterpieces from the Royal Collection, the exhibition includes works by Gerrit Dou, Gabriel Metsu, Jan Steen and Pieter de Hooch, and Johannes Vermeer's A Lady at the Virginal with a Gentleman, 'The Music Lesson'.

Friday, 13 November 2015 to Sunday, 14 February 2016
The Queen's Gallery, Buckingham Palace

Through the humour of Rowlandson’s drawings and prints, this exhibition examines life at the turn of the 19th century.

Saturday, 13 February 2016 to Friday, 6 January 2017
Laing Art Gallery [Newcastle]

Throughout 2016, ten of the finest drawings by Leonardo da Vinci in the Royal Collection will travel to four museums and galleries across the United Kingdom and Ireland in a new exhibition.